Nemmers Prizes

Collectively, the Nemmers Prizes recognize works of lasting significance in various disciplines.  The Prizes in Economics and Mathematics were established in 1994; the Prize in Music Composition was created in 2004; the Prize in Medical Science in 2015; and the Prize in Earth Sciences in 2016.

News and Announcements

Northwestern Announces $200,000 Nemmers Prize in Earth Sciences

  • The prestigious prize recognizes individuals whose work is of lasting significance
  • New prize is the fifth Nemmers Prize established by Northwestern University
  • Read more in the University press release